Skip Navigation
About Johns Hopkins Medicine
In This Section      
Print This Page

School of Medicine Department Directors

Anesthesiology & Critical Care Medicine
Colleen Koch, M.D., M.S., M.B.A.
The Mark C. Rogers Professor and Director

Biological Chemistry
Gerald W. Hart, Ph.D.
DeLamar Professor and Director

Biomedical Engineering
Elliot R. McVeigh, Ph.D.
Bessie Darling Massey
Professor and Director

Biophysics & Biophysical Chemistry
L. Mario Amzel, Ph.D.
Professor and Director

Cell Biology
Peter Devreotes, Ph.D.
Professor and Director

Molecular and
Comparative Pathobiology

M. Christine Zink, DVM, PhD.
Interim Director

Institute for Basic Biomedical Sciences
Stephen Desiderio, M.D., Ph.D.
Professor and Director

Emergency Medicine
Gabor D. Kelen, M.D.
Professor and Director

Gynecology & Obstetrics
Andrew J. Satin, M.D.
Dr. Dorothy Edwards
Professor and Director

History of Medicine
Randall M. Packard, Ph.D.
William H. Welch
Professor and Director

Mark E. Anderson, M.D., Ph.D.
William Osler Professor and Director

Molecular Biology & Genetics
Carol W. Greider, Ph.D.
Daniel Nathans
Professor and Director

Justin McArthur, M.B.B.S., M.P.H.
Professor and Director

Henry Brem, M.D.
Harvey Cushing
Professor and Director

William Nelson, M.D.
Marion I. Knott
Professor and Director

Peter J. McDonnell, M.D.
William Holland Wilmer
Professor and Director

Otolaryngology - Head & Neck Surgery
David W. Eisele, M.D., F.A.C.S.
Andelot Professor of Laryngology and Otology and Director

Orthopaedic Surgery
Col. James R. Ficke, M.D.
Robert A. Robinson, M.D. Professor of Orthopaedic Surgery

Ralph Hruban, M.D.
Interim Director of Pathology

George J. Dover, M.D.
Given Foundation
Professor and Director

Pharmacology and Molecular Science
Philip A. Cole, M.D., Ph.D.
E. K. Marshall and Thomas H. Maren
Professor and Director

Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation
Jeffrey B. Palmer, M.D.
Lawrence Cardinal Shehan Professor and Director

William B. Guggino, Ph.D.
Professor and Director

Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences
J. Raymond DePaulo Jr., M.D.
Henry Phipps
Professor and Director

Radiation Oncology and
Molecular Radiation Sciences

Theodore L. DeWeese, M.D.
Professor and Director

Jonathan S. Lewin, M.D.
Martin W. Donner Professor and Director

Jonathan E. Efron, M.D.
Interim Director of Surgery

Alan W. Partin, M.D., Ph.D.
David Hall McConnell
Professor and Director

© The Johns Hopkins University, The Johns Hopkins Hospital, and Johns Hopkins Health System. All rights reserved.

Privacy Policy and Disclaimer