Skip Navigation
Print This Page
Share this page: More

Division Directors & Division Administrators

The Johns Hopkins Department of Medicine encompasses over 20 Divisions with over 450 full-time faculty members. Divisions are located in two main locations, East Baltimore (Broadway) and Bayview.

Allergy and Clinical Immunology (Bayview)
Interim Division Director: Susan MacDonald, MD
Administrator: Kate Walls

Cardiology (Broadway)
Division Director: Gordon Tomaselli, M.D.
Administrator: Anne Evual

Cardiology (Bayview)
Division Director: Nisha Chandra-Strobos, M.D.
Administrator: Mike Miley

Chemical Dependence (Bayview)
Division Director: Michael Fingerhood, M.D.
Administrator: Debbie Blunt

Division Director: Eric Howell, M.D.
Administrator: Tiffani Panek

Clinical Pharmacology (Broadway)
Division Director: Theresa Shapiro, M.D.
Administrator: Jeannette Fanning

Endocrinology (Broadway)
Division Director: Paul Ladenson, M.D.
Administrator: Daniel Hager

Endocrinology (Bayview)
Division Director: Suzanne Jan de Beur, M.D.
Administrator: Clint Shifflett

Gastroenterology (Broadway)
Division Director: Anthony Kalloo, M.D.
Administrator: Tiffany Boldin

General Internal Medicine (Broadway)
Division Director: Jeanne Clark, MD, MPH
Administrator: Becky Hanst

General Internal Medicine (Bayview)
Division Director: Scott Wright, M.D.
Administrator: Clint Shifflett

Geriatrics (Bayview)
Division Director: Samuel C. Durso, M.D.
Administrator: Tom Berlin

Hematology (Broadway and Bayview)
Division Director: Robert Brodsky, M.D.
Administrator: April Lawner

Immunogenetics (Broadway)
Division Directors: Mary Sue Leffell, Ph.D., and Andrea Zachary, Ph.D.
Administrator: John Hart

Infectious Disease (Broadway)
Division Director: David Thomas, M.D.
Administrator: Jill Kearney

Infectious Disease (Bayview)
Division Director: Jonathan Zenilman, M.D.
Administrator: Jill Kearney

Molecular Medicine (Broadway)
Division Director: Andy Feinberg, M.D.
Administrator: Megan Martin

Nephrology (Broadway and Bayview)
Division Director: Paul Scheel, M.D.
Administrator: Ashlea Barrett

Occupational and Environmental Medicine (Broadway)
Division Director: Edward Bernacki, M.D.
Administrator: Amy Alfriend

Pulmonary and Critical Care (Broadway and Bayview)
Interim Division Director: Jonathan Orens, M.D.
Administrator: Jennifer Nickoles

Rheumatology (Bayview and Broadway)
Division Director: Antony Rosen, M.D.
Administrator: Deann Gavney



© The Johns Hopkins University, The Johns Hopkins Hospital, and Johns Hopkins Health System. All rights reserved.